Reviews

Customer reviews!

Tuesday 6th July - Rating 5/5

Nice room at a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Alec Evans | Thu 6th Jul 2017


review title - Rating 3/5

Bedroom fine &bed comfortable.

Reviewer:Trevor Hitchman | Thu 4th May 2017


Good hotel- Rating 5/5

We Stayed a night that staff we really nice and the room was standard good do with new mattress but it looked like they we doing that when we got there.

Reviewer:Shauni Horrigan | Sun 30th Apr 2017


A night in a guest house - Rating 4/5

Friendly manager, functional but pleasant room and a comfortable bed.Personally, I would have liked another pillow but I am sure the manager would have happily sorted this if I could have been bothered to ask. Also, couldn\'t get the shower to go warm but again, I am sure the manager will have sorted this after advising him about it. Anyway, there was another just opposite our room

Reviewer:Mike Cundell | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

A Friendly welcome, Clean room, linen &towels, Tea &Coffee facilities. These were first impressions but didn\'t disappoint during my stay, No it\'s not the Hilton &the price reflects it, but if you\'re on a budget &looking for a quiet location, clean room, friendly people &a good nights sleep, then you wont get a better place, not far from the motorway to reach all of Manchester, local shops &pubs not out to rip you off...would I recommend it to friends?..Absolutely...Thank you Mount Guest House for a perfect stay &Well Done to all of you.

Reviewer:Alfred Cooper | Sat 8th Apr 2017


Friendly and professional- Rating 4/5

I stayed at Mount Guest House for just 4 nights. However, from my arrival up until my departure, the management and staff were very friendly and professional. The management even went the extra mile to help me when match tickets I had purchased via the internet were not delivered. As a first time visitor from South Africa, they were extremely helpful in guiding me with all my travel arrangements. They were sensitive to my needs and were generally just amazing.

Reviewer:Suraj Ganas | Thu 6th Apr 2017


Mount guest house - Rating 4/5

Large family room was clean and spacious.No en suite is all that keeps it from 5☆

Reviewer:Mark Handley | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


overnight stay at mount guest house - Rating 5/5

ample parking, clean rooms helpful staff would stay again

Reviewer:marie washbourne | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Working in the area! - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, staff friendly.Thanks for a lovely stay, I highly recommend this place.

Reviewer:John Hall | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay!Friendly staff &lovely quiet area and just 20 mins from the city.

Reviewer:Mathew Wray | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Very nice stay! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here while on a course and I must say the staff were very nice. I was made to feel at home! Thank you so much for making my stay so enjoyable.

Reviewer:Sarah Salter | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Good Guest House- Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome. Comfortable bed &clean &tidy bedrooms..Good shower facilities.

Reviewer:Ian Pierce | Thu 19th Jan 2017


Good accom - Rating 3/5

Nice people, nice place, will use on a regular basis.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Burton | Sun 15th Jan 2017


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Such a lovely place to stay with really helpful staff! Thank you :)

Reviewer:Shelly Huntley - Walker | Mon 19th Dec 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome from the point of checking in.The room was comfortable, clean and the right temperature.Parking was adequate.It did what it says on the tin and was very good value for money.

Reviewer:Steve Naldrett | Tue 13th Dec 2016


Excellent!! - Rating 5/5

We came from Sheffield as a large group for my mum\'s birthday. The staff were very welcoming and helpful as we did not know the area, and even had upgraded us. Rooms were comfy and clean with great facilities. Would definitely return!

Reviewer:Megan Campbell | Fri 9th Dec 2016


Hospitality and comfort - Rating 5/5

Morning our lads have been regular and request to come back every time they are working in Denton Manchester, service , comfortable are all star quality and will return in future without a doubt

Reviewer:Ross Wright Ltd | Thu 8th Dec 2016


Mr and Mrs M Jones - Rating 4/5

We found the Mount Guest House to be comfortable and clean! The staff were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Tracey Jones | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Good short stay. - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, comfortable room. No complaints at all. It served my purpose as somewhere to stay for a few days very well indeed.

Reviewer:Mr. RODNEY HANNA | Thu 24th Nov 2016


Great all round- Rating 4/5

Lovely man at reception clean room comfortable bed nice breakfast couldn\'t ask for more

Reviewer:Mia Stewart | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

We booked this as other hotels were charging the earth for our dates. What a great find! Thank you so much for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Joe J | Fri 11th Nov 2016


Weekend stay for one night - Rating 5/5

This is a great value for money guest house, with decent rooms and bathrooms, all clean. The owner and staff are all very pleasant and breakfast was excellent. It\'s only 6 miles from the centre of Manchester and so was ideal for our group who went to sing at the national Barbershop prelims on Sunday. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Greg Mathews | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

We had booked and paid for a double room with shared facilities but were treated to an En Suite - gratis. This was unexpected and was a nice touch. Rooms were warm and bed comfortable. We did not have the breakfast option on this stay as we were visiting family and ate with them instead.

Reviewer:Paul Fitzsimons | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Good but can be better - Rating 4/5

The room and the bet are comfortable. But it smell like a cigarette smoke in the bathroom.Staff is good

Reviewer:Mark Vuillemez | Mon 24th Oct 2016


good price, nice location - Rating 5/5

room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpfull, 10 min walk to guide bridge train station and about 10 min drive with train to piccadilly station centram manchester

Reviewer:Iztok Baron | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Excellent place, excellent staff, excellent experience - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 3 weeks and I can tell, I really enjoyed my stay. Very clean, comfy bed, tv and kettle with tea/coffee and fresh towels. I never had a single problem or some sort of issue, everything went perfectly. Lovely place. If you plan to go to manchester I strongly raccomand this place. Wonderful.

Reviewer:Marco Ferrero | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

comfortable stay and welcoming

Reviewer:Anthony Robinson | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Perfect for my needs.Would def use again!Thanks

Reviewer:Ryan Baily | Wed 21st Sep 2016


review - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean very friendly.

Reviewer:Graham Birchall | Mon 12th Sep 2016


welcoming and lovely - Rating 5/5

stayed here with friends after being let down by our other accommodation, and we have to say that it was a great choice!We arrived and was greeted with amazing hospitality and welcome.Rooms were spotless. plus free wifi which was reliable and wasn\'t slow! All around amazing service, would definitely come back!Thank You for making our trip in Manchester very welcoming and lovely :)

Reviewer:Emma H | Sun 11th Sep 2016


Good Value for money - Rating 5/5

Very clean guest house. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Absolute bargain for the price I paid. Thanks!

Reviewer:Lee | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Just one day - Rating 4/5

I booked a single room with shared bathroom, but the manager was kind enough to upgrade it to a double room. The room itself was very clean, had curtains, clean bed linen and clean towels. The shared bathroom &toilets were clean. The proprietor was extremely cordial and helpful. I needed to check-out early, so cannot comment food.

Reviewer:Taher Kagalwala | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Miss - Rating 5/5

Really cant fault it!!!

Reviewer:Sheila Griffin | Thu 25th Aug 2016


a lovely stop over in manchester - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for making our break in Manchester so enjoyable. The staff were so friendly and helpful and compliments to the chef in making the best scrambled eggs for our wonderful breakfast. Thoroughly recommend this hotel

Reviewer:James Underdown | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Pleasant Weekend - Rating 4/5

I found Mount Guest House handily situated and affordable for my needs and limited budget. It was close to the M60 and parking is available.I parked my car for the weekend at the Guest House and used public transport.There was a bus stop about 200 yards away and a £4 Dayrider ticket gave unlimited travel on the Manchester bus service which was frequent. My only demerit for Mount was that the staff didn\'t have information about local transport [ only taxi services ] Never the less the staff were friendly and helpful. I used my stay to attend Belle Vue Speedway and found the whole weekend enjoyable. I will use Mount again

Reviewer:Geoffrey Kerr-Morgan | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly Staff &Customer Service, Really happy with service!

Reviewer:Mahamed Sharif | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Value for money, friendly- Rating 4/5

Friendly and helpful reception. Good value room. Convenient location. Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Brian Chippendale | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Honest accomodation - Rating 4/5

I stayed for a week here, going into Manchester each day.The place is clean, very good for the price and the reception staff are very friendly and nice to chat with.A short walk down the road finds a canal bridge where can walk along the towpath to unwind.I\'d stay here again.

Reviewer:Michael Bowman | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

I stayed here last week. I now won\'t stay anywhere else on my visits to Manchester for my future work. It\'s like home from home.clean, comfortable and extremely welcoming by all the staff. Thanks!

Reviewer:Paul Miles | Fri 22nd Jul 2016


:) - Rating 5/5

10/10 for everything, my bag was stolen on a night out with the hotel key inside and was able to get replacement key at 4 am. Will be coming back to visit very soon. Felt very welcome.

Reviewer:Jemma Mortimer | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Good Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel was really nice. It was clean, the reception from staff was nice and the area was good. The bed was comfortable. They recommended Queens Arms! This pub was really nice and friendly, we had a lot of fun! Thank you for this amazing stay!

Reviewer:Stefan Hartmann | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Brilliant value - Rating 5/5

Clean and effecient does what is says on the tin

Reviewer:Alison Girling | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Hely couple - Rating 4/5

clean, simple, very courteous,comfortable and obliging

Reviewer:Elisabeth Hely | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Love It! - Rating 5/5

loved staying here. Friendly clean and quite.stress-free home from home. Great pub food within walking distance. Great for motorway links and good retail park within walking distance

Reviewer:Mark K | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Stone Roses gig - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable.Well located for The Etihad.Enjoyable stay! Thanks

Reviewer:Carl Douglas | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Pleasing Stay - Rating 5/5

Very pleasing two nights at The Mount.The staff were welcoming and my single room was warm, perfectly clean and well furnished.The bed was very comfy and with excellent quality linen.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Wilson | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Friendly & Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Loved our stay here. Staff who greeted us at reception was very welcoming and friendly. room was perfect. Very clean, comfy bed, tv and kettle with tea/coffee etc. and lovely fresh towels, what more can you ask for.

Reviewer:Thomas Evans | Tue 28th Jun 2016


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Stayed here overnight with colleagues for work. The staff could not have been more helpful. We asked for advice on nearby pubs and restaurants, he gave us recommendations which proved excellent! Thank You

Reviewer:John Lees | Fri 24th Jun 2016


cracking little friendly guest house! - Rating 5/5

friendly and helpful staff nice little place to stay for a City break me and my friend went to see The Stone Roses at the Etihad and this was a nice afforadble place to stay and only 4 mile away easy bus journey to and from the stadium

Reviewer:Craig Harrison | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Good Value - Rating 5/5

Booked as part of a group of four married couples to go see coldplay at the etihad stadium. rooms were basic but the price was cheap so really couldn\'t complain all clean and plenty of space with all facilities we needed. upon checking in we were greeted by a very friendly man who provided us with all the information for taxis etc. that we needed and nothing was too much trouble. taxis were great even on such a busy event had no problem what so ever in getting to and returning to the guest house (just book in advance).would defiantly return.

Reviewer:Victoria Green | Mon 6th Jun 2016


My stay at end of May - Rating 5/5

The reception staff were very friendly and knowledgable about local amenities. The room was nice, clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable. Overall a good nights sleep was had and would definitely book again if I need to stay near Manchester again. Thanks.

Reviewer:Eevee Rivendell | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Good hotel- Rating 4/5

Stayed for 1 night after concert . Room spot on for what we needed, shower powerful and hot, bed very comfy , hotel owner very helpful when we checked in . Only downfall was very noisey couple in next room and walls very thin so heard everything , but you could get that in any hotel . Overall the hotel served the purpose we needed it for and would stay again if in Manchester overnight

Reviewer:Leyan Jones | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed two nights - very comfortable and good value for money - shared toilet and bathroom very clean and more than adequate - fast and easy 24hr access

Reviewer:James Grogan | Sat 28th May 2016


It\'s a nice guest house- Rating 4/5

I really like it, the personal is very kind and helpful and the rooms are cleans and also the toilets but it is far away from the center of Manchester.

Reviewer:Ginna Pinzon | Mon 23rd May 2016


short stay- Rating 5/5

My friend and I were staying in Guest House in Manchester only for one night and we loved it. Room was clean and fresh, we got a very nice view from our room. I had a little bit of problem with mattresses (too soft for me), otherwise I was happy with everything and so was my friend. Staff was pleasant and happy to answer any questions.

Reviewer:Patricija Volcic | Mon 23rd May 2016


Lovely!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay and great helpful host.My first choice for future stays in area.Thank You!

Reviewer:Danielle Cooper | Thu 12th May 2016


Awesome Stay! - Rating 5/5

check in was easy, staff knowledgeable ofarea. Made to feel right at home.Room clean &tidy. Fresh bedding, towels, tea, coffee etc. Free wifi.Very good value for money!

Reviewer:Kelvin Adams | Mon 9th May 2016


Best stay so far! - Rating 5/5

I\'m currently travelling around the U.K &this has to be the best stay that I have had so far! Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Dining room was modern and clean.Breakfast was really nice.Room was very clean &comfortable.Double Thumbs up! :)

Reviewer:Danny Wilson | Mon 9th May 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place to stay if you are working or considering a business travel, feels like 5 star mature hotel, quiet, easy and hassle free.

Reviewer:Edgar Garalis | Thu 28th Apr 2016


a good night\'s stay - Rating 4/5

Good value for money. A chair is needed in the room.

Reviewer:Kelwyn Bennison | Thu 28th Apr 2016


Nice quiet hotel - Rating 5/5

Spacious room. Comfy bed &Clean. Thank You!

Reviewer:Paul M | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice place.Excellent breakfast.Clean and well maintained. Nothing to not like.Staff really friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Olivia Johnson | Wed 27th Apr 2016


I recommend this hotel - Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable, clean room. Very quiet

Reviewer:Lily Williams | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Warm and friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

Really accommodating staff when I had to re-arrange late check in. Friendly, warm, clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Jack Brown | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel and excellent staff.

Reviewer:Charlie Davis | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

It was comfortable, clean and modern.The staff were very friendly and efficient, I would recommend it and stay again.

Reviewer:Oliver Smith | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Very good value! - Rating 5/5

It was friendly and very peaceful. Great area and not too far from local train station.

Reviewer:Kevin Hall | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Great & friendly - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for 1 night but was warmly welcomed and given information about the local area.

Reviewer:Harry Allen | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Nice friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

loved everything, especially the views at the back.

Reviewer:James Miller | Wed 27th Apr 2016


Accomadation - Rating 5/5

Good no problems I will come again and recommend the place to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Charles Michael | Tue 26th Apr 2016


very recommendable - Rating 4/5

quiet location, nice room with excellent bed and close to public transport (bus and train) all thisat an affordable rate compared to those in the city

Reviewer:Ben Van Baren | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Very good stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome and very accommodating to our needs as we had to arrive early to get ready for a wedding. Comfortable rooms, tea, coffee, milk were provided as were 2 towels. We stayed in a Travel Lodge the week before and it was not as good and we paid less for the Mount Guest House. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary greer | Wed 20th Apr 2016


Good experience but room spartan - Rating 4/5

Excellant as a single night stay for an evening gig in Manchester. Room was very clean but lacked a welcoming feeling as there wasn\'t a single piece of art, decoration or even a poster on the walls. The breakfast was nicely cooked. The staff very friedly and helpful, thank you.

Reviewer:Derek Moore | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Mount and couldnt fault the place. Staff wee informative and helpful. Great little spt to stay. Bebooking the moint again in the future

Reviewer:Steven Lockett | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good value, straightforward accommodation with friendly hosts - decent bed and shower, and clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew McCarroll | Thu 14th Apr 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect for what I needed. Was in Manchester to see my sister run the marathon. Was met with a friendly reception and provided with plenty of information about Mount Guest House and how to get around Manchester. Room was clean and tidy and well looked after and bathroom facilities of a good standard. If I were in Manchester again I would book again as great value for money. Thank you.

Reviewer:Zena Phillips | Tue 12th Apr 2016


Budget guest house.- Rating 5/5

The Mount was a short distance from Guide Bridge station, we got a taxi which only cost a few pounds, but it is walking distance. The gentleman on reception was extremely welcoming and helpful, we didn\'t eat in but the dining room was clean, modern and well laid out. Our room was reasonable, clean and tidy, we had a sink but the bathroom was just down the corridor. The bed was comfy, although a little creeky. I had a excellent nights sleep, but be warned the walls are a little thin. All in all it was a pleasant stay, location wise it was a little too far out of town for us, but if we ever needed to stay in the area again we would consider this place.

Reviewer:Robert Davidson | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Bon rapport qualité/prix - Rating 4/5

L\'hôtel est plutôt facile d\'accès même sans voiture via le train ou le bus. La chambre et la salle de bain commune sont propres et fonctionnelles et confortables. Le petit-déjeuner est bon....

Reviewer:Antoine Brismé | Mon 11th Apr 2016


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

stayed one night, very comfortable.

Reviewer:Steve Batey | Sat 2nd Apr 2016


amazing reception! lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night at the hotel, everything was excellent and we really enjoyed it! Me and my partner both woke up late though and really needed to stay in bed and not rush (we were exhausted from our road trip and it was Easter Sunday, we felt so lazy). The man in the reception was so lovely and understanding! He smiled and said it was absolutely fine and he greeted us in the nicest way! I definitely recommend Mount guest house, everything was great and the staff was the best by far!

Reviewer:Maria Karazanou | Mon 28th Mar 2016


guest- Rating 4/5

Very happy with are stay would stay again

Reviewer:Andrew Dickenson | Thu 24th Mar 2016


Bus Driver - Rating 5/5

Stayed while transporting a birthday party group. Pleasantly surprised as the place was immaculately clean, warm, friendly and hospitable, plus free wifi. A real bargain for the price I paid. This Will be my 1st choice when visiting Manchester in future.

Reviewer:Kishor | Wed 23rd Mar 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

Good stay and excellent staff

Reviewer:Alessio CUCCI | Tue 22nd Mar 2016


Mount guest house - Rating 4/5

Really friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds and no curfew. It\'s a bit of a trek the city centre but taxis are reasonable if you\'re travelling in a group, also there\'s plenty of public transport you can reach by foot. We stopped on a saturday night and this was the cheapest and compared to reviews of city centre places around the same price i\'m glad we opted for the mount guest house. Thanks.

Reviewer:Thomas Tattersall | Mon 14th Mar 2016


Great value for money- Rating 5/5

Great hotel, very cheap and room spot on! Ideal for group of lads if your going to the boxing

Reviewer:David Hesse | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Trip to boxing in Manchester - Rating 4/5

Rooms were adequate and clean and only issue was a lot of noise for one hour early morning like someone was moving a lot of furniture around. Several of my party including me had our sleep interrupted which was a bit annoying as we hadn\'t arrived back to the accommodation until 3am. Otherwise everything was fine and host was friendly and accomodating

Reviewer:Liam McNally | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Perfect. - Rating 5/5

Clean, presentable and very welcoming. Comfortable beds ample sized room and great shower. Recommended to anyone in the area and at a great price too.

Reviewer:Lee Gough | Wed 24th Feb 2016


January stay - Rating 4/5

Hotel very clean, room comfortable with great working shower, plenty of tea/coffee etc, breakfast very tasty. Had a very good 3 day stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Jill Whitehead | Sun 7th Feb 2016


Would Visit Again - Rating 4/5

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel after going out for food and drinks for my birthday. Easy access to Manchester City Centre via car or train. Clean, well heated and friendly staff. Would visit again and would recommend to friends after a cheap but good quality hotel.

Reviewer:Miss. Kayleigh Park | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Good Value B&B - Rating 5/5

Convenient location, plenty of parking. Comfortable, clean room, good wifi. Very friendly and helpful service. Excellent value. Can\'t fault this place.

Reviewer:Peter Malik | Fri 22nd Jan 2016


Excellent highly recommend the mount guest house- Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable and made too feel most welcome 10/10

Reviewer:Mr. MARK HOPTON | Sat 16th Jan 2016


Value for money! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay. Excellent breakfast, lovely room, made to feel very welcome. Free WiFi excellent quality. Thank you! will recommend to all my friends!

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Leigh Bethell | Sun 10th Jan 2016


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very much, breakfast excellent and super free wifi.Thank you for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Philip Scoffield | Sun 10th Jan 2016


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

The price of this hotel is very cheap. It\'s clean, looked nice and the staff were brilliant. Will definitely be coming here again!!! (100% reccommend)

Reviewer:Katy Edwards | Mon 21st Dec 2015


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house and very gentle staff. We enjoyed our visit.

Reviewer:Rafael Navarro Rodriguez | Tue 15th Dec 2015


Mount guest house - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed the stay at mount guest house. Food was lovely, only downfall was bedroom was next to bathroom, so noisy when guest was using the bathroom. And also noisy guest above us laughing and banging around till 4am. But the guest house and food was good

Reviewer:Lynn Sumner | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Another great nights sleep - Rating 5/5

As always a really warm welcome and a clean and comfortable bed ,also a tidy room and a great nights sleep,would highly recommend anyone to stay here ,never had breakfast this time but did the last time i stayed was excellent

Reviewer:Alex Kerr | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Satisfactory - Rating 4/5

My room and adjoining ensuite shower room were clean. The location is quiet and the landlord is friendly and helpful. It is not luxurious, but for the price it is perfectly satisfactory.Just one thing you should be aware of if you like Indian food. Ten minutes\' walk from Mount Guest House, in Denton Road, an Indian take-away has just opened (December 2015). The food is the best Indian food I have ever eaten - and I am a bit of a connoisseur. Directions:Turn right out of the MGH forecourt onto Shepley Road (so going west). Up to the traffic lights, right into Denton Road and it is 200/300 yards along on the right but set back from the road and not easily visible because it is slightly hidden by the angle of an intervening building. But the hunt is worth the quarry!

Reviewer:Paul Mason | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Stay in guest house. - Rating 4/5

The people were very nice and the rooms were very cosy! Moreover, when they called a taxi it arrived in 5mins! Definately a place to visit again!!

Reviewer:Mariah Spiteri | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Leigh Oreilly-saunders..Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I found Mount Guest House Most accommodating.I had a lovely ensuiteroom which was lovely and warm on my arrival..Very comfy bed also,so much so that I slept in but did make it on time for my business meeting..I missed breakfast as I was running late but was still asked by the owner if I would like some breakfast even though breakfast times had finished...Which I felt was very Hospitable..I would highly recommend Mount Guest House and when I return to Manchester in the New Year will be certainly booking my stay with them..Thankyou for making my stay a comfortable and pleasurable one..

Reviewer:Leigh OREILLY-SAUNDERS | Fri 4th Dec 2015


Mount Guest House - Rating 5/5

Great room, bed was very comfortable &had best nights sleep in a long time. Good beverage facilities. Bathroom was adequate (full was a bit squeaky though). Sid was very friendly and made us feel very welcome.Breakfast was good and staff were lovely.

Reviewer:Brenda Sherratt | Tue 1st Dec 2015


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money. Very friendly staff.Great breakfast. Less than a 5 minute drive to the train station which has free parking and only £3.40 return to Manchester.En suite had a good power shower.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Gayther | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Short Stay! - Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly and super helpful. Location was perfect. I would recommend it and would stay again.Tip - Guide bridge train station 10 mins walk. Train takes 10 mins to piccadilly M/cr

Reviewer:Siobhan O\\\'neill | Wed 25th Nov 2015


+ Everything + - Rating 5/5

Everything was very good and we couldn\'t find fault with anything . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and I would recommend this guest house unreservedly to anyone wishing to stay in the Manchester area.

Reviewer:Carl Kerns | Wed 25th Nov 2015


Lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay.Staff very welcoming.breakfast was yummy!Free WiFi. Free parking!

Reviewer:Jayne Drisden | Wed 25th Nov 2015


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Nice, relaxed atmosphere. Very helpful staff.

Reviewer:Terence Elliott-Cooper | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Hi, we were met by the owner Sid who made us feel important straight away.The rooms were fine and comfortable .Unfortunately we had to leave before breakfast due to commitments but a great stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Warren | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Nice clean room. Very polite person in the reception. Excellent free wifi connection. Good value for money. Definitely recommend this place

Reviewer:Naufel Ansar | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Very good choice - Rating 5/5

Clean, hospitable and very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Xi Zhang | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Very Helpful & Kind- Rating 5/5

They were very willing to help me in everything I needed.

Reviewer:Michael Newton | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Clean & Comfy! - Rating 5/5

Felt very welcomed on arrival. Rooms clean and comfy for the money!

Reviewer:Dina Mistry | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Comfortable guest house - Rating 4/5

Friendly, informative greeting when I checked in. Breakfast and service good.

Reviewer:Kyle Jones | Sun 15th Nov 2015


perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B for our night out in Manchester.

Reviewer:Lisa Lomas | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Great!! - Rating 5/5

Great staff &accommodation!Breakfasts very good:)

Reviewer:Oliver Carr | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Perfect for what I wanted! - Rating 5/5

Decent Guest House, clean with very friendly staff perfect for what I wanted!

Reviewer:Rashid Ahmed | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Very nice, good value - Rating 5/5

The room and everything was as expected. Bed very comfortable and staff very friendly! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Reviewer:Bev Stansfield | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Lovely b&b with lovely staff! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, warm, clean and an excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful and pleasant. A well situated property in a quiet position within easy reach of Manchester City Centre.

Reviewer:Erica Johnson | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Good value for money - Rating 5/5

Room was very clean and the staff was really helpful. Would defiantly stay here again and will be recommending to other people.

Reviewer:Julie Bray | Sun 15th Nov 2015


A decent place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Affordable for Manchester!Clean, quiet, comfortable &friendly.

Reviewer:Steven Pierce | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Fantastic!! - Rating 5/5

*****Ticks all the boxes*****Good Value! Great Breakie! Helpful Staff!Comfy Rooms! Free parking!

Reviewer:Christopher Lines | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Sleep Inn... - Rating 5/5

Very good B&B for the price, Perfect for a business or pleasure trip. Staff pleasant and friendly but not intrusive. Bed is to die for... So comfortable I over slept! lol

Reviewer:Jason Lee | Sun 15th Nov 2015


“Great service” - Rating 5/5

I was given an excellent reception by the very helpful owner who had gone to the trouble of printing me a map for the venue I was attending the following day. He then explained and gave me directions to local food places. The room was nice with a very comfy bed, good TV reception and free wifi which I wasn\'t expecting so a great bonus.The breakfast next morning was spot on again a great service extra points for the staff on duty a lovely smile and very friendly. Will be returning.

Reviewer:Michael M | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Very Relaxing Stay! - Rating 5/5

I had a relaxing and hassle free stay at this lovely &warm B&B just a few milesoutside of the city with a few local pubs close by. Room was spacious and clean. Had a lovely breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mark Horton | Wed 11th Nov 2015


A Great find! - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money! Staff are friendly and ensure you are settled down. Breakfast was worth it with table service and air fried food. A must stay if you are looking for a good nights sleep on a budget!

Reviewer:Andrew Ross | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Return visit - Rating 5/5

lovely quiet place, may not be to everyone\'s taste but I like it. Clean, warm. good breakfast, bed comfy, excellent wifi, Great staff. no evening meals done but hey it\'s a guest house not a hotel. 2nd visit and soon another.

Reviewer:James Hall | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Great Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Bargain Overnight Stay! The going rate in the City Centre even for a Travelodge! was over £180 and I refused to counteract the savings I\'d made on my bargain flight by booking an overpriced hotel. This place was less than a third of the price &only 5 miles from the city. Bargain!!!

Reviewer:Emily Wilson | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Good Value! Pleasant Stay! - Rating 5/5

Booked an en-suite, It was very clean, Staff very obliging and pleasant, The Breakfast was excellent, all in all well worth the money we paid, would definitely stay here again. Would recommend to anyone!

Reviewer:Darren Hayes | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Super Stay!! - Rating 5/5

Friendly Staff - Efficient Check-in - Great Breakfast - and Comfortable Room.The Location is a bit far out of the City (5 miles) - but the Train Station (Guide Bridge) and Bus Stop route 219 - is only a 10 to 15 minute walk!

Reviewer:Philip Walker | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Definately Recommend This Hotel!! - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money and fab breakfast! staff really friendly.

Reviewer:Nicole Murphy | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Super Value!! - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, clean &warm room. Great Staff!Breakfast was an absolute bargain! Orange Juice, cereal, tea/coffee, rack of toast &a cooked breakfast all table served for £5. Substantial and super value for money.

Reviewer:Dylan Bowers | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Manchester 4 night break - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, clean, reasonably priced guest house with friendly and helpful staff. My stay was to attend match at Old Trafford, Cities Art galleries and The Coronation Street Tour, all could be done comfortably by trains and metrolink from here with 15min walk to Guide Bridge Station. Good breakfasts which were served by polite staff. Would have given 5 stars had it not been for noisy youngsters in nearby room following the football who were continually quite loud into the early hours. Some staff attention would have been good on this night, ear plugs purchased in case of this problem recuring which thankfully were not needed.

Reviewer:Jan Barton | Tue 3rd Nov 2015


Great place to stay 😄 - Rating 5/5

Hotel was excellent value for money. Our room was spacious and beds really comfy. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fab.

Reviewer:Marcia Moore | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


“Excellent budget hotel” - Rating 5/5

One of the comfiest beds I\'ve slept in. Nice and warm. Friendly greeting. Extremely clean. I will definitely be returning on my next trip to Manchester. Was upgraded to a double.

Reviewer:Robert Gane | Sat 31st Oct 2015


“Fantastic Stay” - Rating 5/5

Staff were really friendly &helpful, the cooked breakfast was lovely &substantial, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean &warm. overall excellent value for money. 10/10

Reviewer:Sam Horner | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Comfortable Guest House - Rating 4/5

Friendly, informative check in. Room clean. Good breakfast and service.

Reviewer:Danny Hornby | Mon 26th Oct 2015